Welcome to PsychU!

Section Advisors

The PsychU Community is guided by our team of distinguished thought leaders who serve as expert advisors. Their varying specialties, experiences, and expertise help shape the conversations and content featured on PsychU.

Megan Ehret
Megan Ehret, PharmD, MS, BCPP

Pharmacist Corner Section Advisor

Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice & Science, University of Maryland School of Pharmacy

Gaurava Agarwal
Gaurava Agarwal, MD

Major Depressive Disorder Section Advisor

Director of Physician Well-Being, Northwestern Medicine Medical Groups

Director of Undergraduate Medical Education in Psychiatry, Feinberg School of Medicine

Associate Professor, Departments of Psychiatry and the Behavioral Sciences and Medical Education, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Charles Raison
Charles Raison, MD

Major Depressive Disorder Section Advisor

Professor, Department of Human Development and Family Studies, School of Human Ecology, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI

Professor, Department of Psychiatry, School of Medicine and Public Health, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI

Founding Director, Center for Compassion Studies, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Clinician, University Physicians Healthcare, Tucson AZ

Clinician, University of Wisconsin Healthcare

Christoph Correll
Christoph Correll, MD

Schizophrenia Section Advisor

Professor of Psychiatry and Molecular Medicine

The Donald and Barbara Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra/Northwell, Hempstead, NY

Professor and Chair​

Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Psychosomatic Medicine and Psychotherapy​

Charité University Medicine Berlin​, Berlin, Germany

Joseph Goldberg
Joseph Goldberg, MD

Bipolar Disorder Section Advisor

Clinical Professor, Psychiatry, Icahn School Of Medicine, Mount Sinai

Terence Ketter
Terence Ketter, MD

Bipolar Disorder Section Advisor

Emeritus Professor, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, Stanford University

Founder & Founding Chief, Bipolar Disorders Clinic, Stanford University

James T. Kenney
James T. Kenney, RPh, MBA

Payer Section Advisor

President, JTKENNEY, LLC

Jake Behrens
Jake Behrens, MD

E-Health & Technology Section Advisor

CEO & Medical Director, Regional Director
Envision ADHD, Brightside Health

W. Clay Jackson
W. Clay Jackson, MD, DipTh

Primary Care Provider Section Advisor

Assistant Professor of Clinical Psychiatry & Family Medicine

University of TN College of Medicine

C. Brendan Montano
C. Brendan Montano, MD, PC

Primary Care Provider Section Advisor

Director and Principal Investigator for Connecticut Clinical Research in Cromwell, Connecticut

John Budin
John Budin, MD

Stigma Section Advisor

Serving on the Board of Directors of the Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance

Kathy Day
Kathy Day, MPA, BA, AA

Patient & Caregiver Section Advisor

Caregiver and mental health advocate in Sacramento, CA

Former member of the Sacramento County Mental Health Board

Active in legislative reform at local and federal levels

Dwayne Mayes
Dwayne Mayes, MS Mental Health Counseling

Patient & Caregiver Section Advisor

Program Director of the Recovery Network & Peer Training Program at the Mental Health Association of Westchester

Former board member of the International Association of Peer Specialists

Alan “Tony” Amberg
Alan “Tony” Amberg, MS, MSN, APRN, PMHNP-BC

Nurses Corner Section Advisor

Psychiatric Consult Liaison Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner, Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Chicago

Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner, 7 Hills Healthcare Center

Clinical Preceptor: Rush University, St. Mary’s College, University of Illinois, Vanderbilt University

Emeritus Board Member and Former President, Illinois Chapter of American Psychiatric Nurses Association (APNA)

Sara Jones

Nurses Corner Section Advisor

Associate Professor, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS) College of Nursing

Owner, Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP), Journey Wellness Clinic, North Little Rock, AR

Specialty Coordinator, PMHNP program, UAMS College of Nursing

Fellow, American Association of Nurse Practitioners (FAANP), Indianapolis, IN

Founder and Former President, Arkansas Chapter, American Psychiatric Nurses Association

Emeritus Advisors

Robin Nelson
Robin Nelson, MD

Major Depressive Disorder Section Advisor

Psychiatrist, DGR Behavioral Health LLC & Caron Treatment Centers

Madhukar Trivedi
Madhukar Trivedi, MD

Major Depressive Disorder Section Advisor

Director, Center For Depression Research & Clinical Care

Betty Jo Hay Distinguished Chair, Mental Health & Julie K. Hersh Chair, Depression Research & Clinical Care, UT Southwestern Medical Center

René Kahn
René Kahn, MD, PhD

Schizophrenia Section Advisor

Esther & Joseph Klingenstein Professor & System Chair, Psychiatry, Icahn School Of Medicine, Mount Sinai

2015 & 2016 Thomson Reuters' Highly Cited Research

Honorary Lifetime Professor, Jilin University

Fellow, American College Of Neuropsychopharmacology

Henry Nasrallah
Henry Nasrallah, MD

Schizophrenia Section Advisor

Sydney W. Souers Professor & Chair, Department Of Psychiatry & Behavioral Neuroscience, Saint Louis University

Editor-In-Chief, Schizophrenia Research

Editor-In-Chief, Current Psychiatry

Rebecca Roma
Rebecca Roma, MD

Schizophrenia Section Advisor

Medical Director, Community Treatment Team, Mercy Behavioral Health

Inpatient Psychiatrist, Behavioral Health Unit, University Of Pittsburgh Medical Center / Mercy Hospital

Susan McElroy
Susan McElroy, MD

Bipolar Disorder Section Advisor

Chief Research Officer, Lindner Center Of HOPE

Professor Of Psychiatry & Neuroscience, College Of Medicine, University Of Cincinnati

Editorial Board Member, Journal Of Clinical Psychiatry

Mauricio Tohen
Mauricio Tohen, MD, DrPH, MBA

Bipolar Disorder Section Advisor

Professor & Chairman, Department Of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences, University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center

Sloan Manning
Sloan Manning, MD

Primary Care Provider Section Advisor

Medical Director, Novant Health Urgent Care & Occupational Medicine

Marla Moses
Marla Moses, FNP, PMHNP

Primary Care Provider Section Advisor

Owner, IN Moses Mental Health

Allen Doederlein
Allen Doederlein

Stigma Section Advisor

Executive Vice President, External Affairs, Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA)